Board of Supervisors

The West Deer Township Board of Supervisors’ duty is to set the policy which governs the Township. The Board consists of five members. Their term of office is four years with a two-term limit as per the Home Rule Charter.

The Board of Supervisors holds regular meetings the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Township Building. The Board welcomes residents to attend and participate.

If you have reached out to the administration regarding a concern, but would still like to address the Board, you are welcome to speak during the “public comment” section of their public meeting, or submit an email or letter to the Board in care of the Township. The Township Manager can also arrange meetings with specific committees, or can register you to speak at a public meeting.

Current Board of Supervisors

  • Beverly Jordan – Chairperson                          Term Expires: 12/31/2025
  • Shirley Hollibaugh – Vice Chairperson           Term Expires:  12/31/2023
  • Vernon Frey                                                        Term Expires:  12/31/2023
  • David Harrison                                                   Term Expires:  12/31/2023
  • James Smullin                                                     Term Expires:  12/31/2025
New Municipal Building Project

Tyche Well & Associated Pipeline Hearing

Leto Gas & Oil Well Hearing

Deer Creek Interconnect & Associated Pipeline

Leto Compressor Station

Broadband Survey

2023 Referenda